Highline.fr

was born from the Slack.fr team's passion for this dizzying balance practice and the willingness to convey this experience. Slackline pioneers in Europe since 2005, we share our knowledge and techniques so that the most of you can experience, in safety, this wave of adrenaline!

Latest entries

How to use the “banana” lockers

The 2 axes lockers especially designed for webbing, known as “banana” lockers in a slackline or highline setup are without any doubt the main evolution for safety and strength of setups. Banana lockers nearly allow to use the maximum strength of a webbing. Around 90-95% of the webbing strength. As an example, a figure of...

Knots, Linelockers, Bananas

The webbing used on a highline is the element bearing most of the constraints. Not only it will be rigged, but it will also hold the leashfalls. It’s really important to get as much as possible from it. Here is a list of the connection of the webbing to the anchors: The fat knot Linelockers...

Set up a treeline

A treeline is a highline between 2 trees. Here are some advice to set up treeline in a safe way. Choose the right trees: A treeline is no more than a highline. You have to cope with leashfalls and possible backup fall, if the main line breaks. The chosen trees depend on those parameters: The...

Ajust the spansets length

Industrial spansets are the best tools to make a highline equalization. Particularly, for a treeline, or for a highline set up on trees next to a cliff, the anchor is easy to set as you only have to circle the tree with the spanset. Sometimes though, it happens that we face an adjustment of the...

The leash, the rings, the harness

A highline is not only made by a webbing, a backup and 2 anchors. The link between you and the highline is as important as the rest. The impressive leashfall should not be feared because of the gear, but only because of your fear. For a 80kg highliner, we measured that a “static” leashfall generates...

Carabiners, Quick links, Shackles

You need a lot of connectors to install a highline. Those connectors may hold a lot of force, and must be used with a particular care. Several connectors: Most of the time, the gear used on a highline are: the carabiners the quick links the shackles. It’s useful to know which type of gear is...

Highline.fr

est né de la passion de Slack.fr pour cette pratique d’équilibre vertigineuse et de sa volonté de transmettre cette expérience. Depuis 2005, pionniers du slackline en Europe, nous partageons connaissances et techniques afin que le plus grand nombre puisse s’initier, en toute sécurité, à cette déferlante d’adrénaline !

Actualités

Sur l’utilisation des Bananas

Le développement des bloqueurs de sangles à 2 axes communément appelé “Bananas” dans les installations de slackline et de highline est sans aucun doute l’évolution principale des dernières années en terme de sécurité et de fiabilité. Les bananas permettent en effet un utilisation de la résistance de la force proche de la résistance maximale de...

Noeuds, Linelocks, Bananas

La sangle qui va constituer la highline est l’élément qui va être soumis aux contraintes les plus fortes. Elle doit être tendue pour permettre de marcher dessus, et subira les chutes. Il est donc impératif de pouvoir en tirer le maximum, en terme de résistance. Voici une liste des différentes méthodes utilisées pour relier votre...

Monter une treeline

La treeline est une version de la highline qui consiste à tendre une slackline en hauteur entre 2 arbres. Voici quelques conseils pour en installer une en sécurité. Choix des arbres : Une treeline est une highline comme les autres. Il faut donc envisager la chute comme sur une highline classique, et envisager la rupture...

Ajuster les élingues

Les élingues de manutention sont les outils indispensables pour réaliser les ancrages d’une highline. En particulier, que se soit pour une treeline, ou pour une highline avec des arbres proches d’une falaise, l’ancrage est simple puisqu’il faut entourer l’arbre avec l’élingue. Cependant, il arrive – au sol comme en l’air – que l’on se trouve...

Le leash, les anneaux et le baudrier

Une highline dans son ensemble ne comporte pas que des ancrages, une slackline et un backup. Ce qui vous relie à la highline est tout aussi important que le reste. Le redouté leashfall ne doit pas être redouté par doute sur le matériel utilisé, mais seulement par peur. Pour une personne de 80kg, on a...

Mousquetons, Maillons, Manilles

L’installation d’une highline demande un nombre de connecteurs important. Ils sont soumis à de fortes tensions et nécessitent donc une manipulation et un soin particulier. Les différents connecteurs On utilise en général pour réaliser les connexions des différents éléments d’une highline : des mousquetons des maillons rapides des manilles de levage. Pour chaque connecteur il...